скоро…

just another blog

If power management is not working properly in normal user (laptop user)

Posted by twoace on July 25, 2007

Well, previously I met problem with Samsung Battery Manager.
I could not configured and used Battery Manager in normal user. It always complained that it should be used only in administrator groups.

If somebody had similar problem, hopefully this will help.
I found some reference to http://blogs.msdn.com/aaron_margosis/archive/2005/02/09/370263.aspx
It seems that registry permission was not set correctly in my case.

Registry modification is needed.
HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Controls Folder\PowerCfg
Enable permission “Set Value” and “Create Subkey” for corresponding users. In my case, I add permission for “Users”.

Now problem is solved. I’m happy!

Leave a Reply

 
